Killermont Texas Scramble

21st October 2023

After some adverse weather at the beginning of the week, 90 members took part in the Texas Scramble at Killermont on Saturday in calm sunny conditions. Playing in teams of 5, the format for the day was the less familiar Florida Texas Scramble, where basically the player whose shot is selected sits out the following shot. Kevin and his team provided breakfast pre golf, and then a fine roast beef lunch, which was well received.

In keeping with tradition, Captain Donald Neilson and Vice Captain Peter McEachran announced that Cliff Barrowman was the committee’s nomination for next year’s Vice Captain, and Cliff was greeted with a standing ovation, he obviously is a popular choice.

Texas Scramble results

1st place with 56 nett
Kevin Burton, David McCrae, Grant Maclean, Glen Frew, David Ballingall

2nd place with 57 nett bih (after recount)
Drew Waddell, Malcolm Stenhouse, Jack Adair, Graham Silcock, John Hamilton

3rd Place with 57 nett bih
Alan Foggo, Angus Cameron, David Rolleston, Ian Barclay, Stewart MacAulay

Click here to see the winners.