Donald Cameron Seniors Trophy

Tuesday 12th July 2022

The Glasgow Seniors Team have won the Donald Cameron Seniors Trophy for only the second time in it's history, with an accumulative Stableford Score (4 scores out of 6 scores counting) of 159 points. (Douglas Park and Hilton Park were joint second with a score of 151 points). The competition was played at Killermont.

IPC Alastair Gracie had the best individual score in the competition with 43 points.

The Glasgow Senior Team members were:

Alastair Gracie, David Newton, David McNair, Gordon Martin, Tom McGill and Ken Mactaggart.

The club are now holders of the following trophies in 2022: The Donald Cameron League Division 1, The Boundary Bell, The JJ McCarry Division 1 (Juniors) and The Donald Cameron Seniors.

The Seniors Team Captain Scott Hill received the Trophy on behalf of the club, from Brian Davidson Secretary of the Donald Cameron League.